Guangzhou Symphony Orchestra @ Tonhalle Maag
Jan 26 @ 19:30

Tan Dun (Director)
Ralph van Raat (Piano)
Wenqing Lian Peking Opera Singer (Quingyi)
Wenwen Liu (Suona)

Igor Strawinsky “Feu d’artifice” op. 4
Tan Dun “Farewell my Concubine”, Konzert für Klavier und Quingyi
Ren Tongxiang “100 Birds Flying Towards the Phoenix” (Arr. für Suona und Orchester Guan Xia)
Igor Strawinsky “L’oiseau de feu” (Der Feuervogel), Konzert-Suite (1919)

New sounds from China

Tan Dun, the Chinese composer known on all continents, invites you to a sonic-visual spectacle. The leading orchestra of China and two outstanding soloists of the younger generation support him.